1,000,000 words in a year.

I signed up for a few new writing challenges. One of them being on the WriYe site. I set my goal for 1,000,000 words in a year. For the first two months it shouldn’t be too hard. I don’t do much in those months anyway. But in March, I have National Novel Editing Month to do. I guess I can fit time in there. I just need fifty hours to edit. So if I edit for two hours everyday then and then write about 3k, I should be fine. Then there is April Fool’s Writing Challenge. It goes right along with my WriYe so I have no problem with that.

Write or Die better be careful. I know I’ll be using it a lot.

Oh, but for the first time this year, I’ll be attempting to write something with romance. I already know what story that will be. I have everything in my head. I should consider writing it down though.

Anyway, throughout the year, I’ll be blogging about my progress.

I promised my readers that I would update my fanfictions. I am. At the moment, they are being edited. Don’t worry I didn’t forget about them.

~ by kelseyparks on December 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “1,000,000 words in a year.”

  1. Sounds like a daunting challenge. Good luck with it.

Leave a Reply

 
