Bump In the Road

Personal:

The snow here is really starting to get confusing. First it starts snowing like almost blizzard like conditions then ten minutes later it settles to calm light snow. Hopefully the put salt down on the roads  because driving in it is going to suck.

Okay, I’m done complaining about the weather.

Writing

I’m trying to finish my novel. Honestly, I’ve been sitting here for the past thirty minutes trying to figure out how this conspiracy is going to be introduced and how my main character is going to go about hearing it. I shouldn’t have skipped scenes when I was writing it. I knew it was stupid but NaNoWriMo makes me want to rush. I just want to finish a book but during March, I’m going to have one heck of a time getting everything together, adding stuff in and whatnot. I guess I’ll have to deal with it.

 I’m still editing my fanfiction. I’m a little embarrassed by how bad they are but people seem to like them.

Books/Reading:

Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

It’s actually the first steampunk novel I’ve read. It’s to help me with one of the novellas I’m going to be writing next year. I decided to write Steampunk for a friend but then I realized I had no idea how to even go about writing Steampunk. If anyone has anymore suggestions on Steampunk novels/stories/information, please feel free to tell me. I think I’ll be needing it.

~ by kelseyparks on December 4, 2009.

2 Responses to “Bump In the Road”

  1. Your plea for help on the steampunk front echoes mine! The genre seems to have moved beyond Verne and Wells but nobody can tell me just where to.

    • I know what you mean. I found a few good sites and books to read for reference sake but other than that I think I’m on my own. Besides the Leviathan, I’ve been told to read books by China Mieville (I think that’s how you spell the last name). Apparently, her books are steampunk. I’ve decided to break out my complete works of Sherlock Holmes just incase.

Leave a Reply

 
