BOYBC: Breaking Out of You Box Challenge.

I’m a bit nervous about this one. My BOYB (for WriYe) challenge is writing romance. I shudder at that.  My writing lacks romance – well, developing romance. Occasionally, my characters are married or they’ve dated (courted –depending on the novel) others but nothing develops and I rarely mention anything about romance. This year, one of the first things I’m going to write is a romance novel called Dear Failure. It’s a romantic title right?

But romance isn’t the only thing I’m doing that is out of my box. I’m writing it in journal form. I’ve written in journal form before but never for a full novel. I’ll see how that turns out.

I also need to update my writing schedule. I changed it a little.

~ by kelseyparks on December 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “BOYBC: Breaking Out of You Box Challenge.”

  1. It is great that you are trying something new. I don’t think I’m ever going to tackle a staight romance but I have tried ot add a more romantic element to one of my wips. Good luck with your writing.

    • I figured it was worth a try. I didn’t think I was ever going to write romance at all but I decided I’m going to make it an odd romance. It’s not going to be sappy and junk. This is why I don’t write romance!

Leave a Reply

 
