Life

I am unhappy and extremely miserable. For some reason, I feel like I’ve been taken advantage of. And the sad thing, it’s entirely my fault. It always is. I just have a hard time saying no to certain things. I let people walk all over me – so stupid me. I think that next year, I’m going to work on saying no. My boss’s daughter asked me why I hadn’t quit yet. It is such a good question but I answered that I need the money because who else is going to take care of my sister’s bills?

Just the other day my mom came up to me and said, “When you lose your job, no one is going to support you,” Thanks mom. You’re fucking great. Because I don’t pay your damn bills either. I’m working two damn jobs just to keep the house and I’m the youngest person in the fucking family. I’m the only one with a stable job. How lame is that. But I can’t just abandon my family. I find it really hard to do. My sister was a top ten student in high school, now she is jobless and a college drop out. Go her.

So this year, I’m going to work on saying no to certain things and force my sister and my mom to find a job. Now the only things I will pay for at the time are the bills. Maybe by the time summer rolls around, I’ll have enough money for the next year of college.

Sorry about the rant. I just really needed to let it out.

~ by kelseyparks on December 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “Life”

  1. The hardest thing in life is focusing on yourself. If you constantly give to others you will never be happy. Will Smith said, “if you aren’t making someone else’s life better, you are wasting your time.” That is true to a degree but you have to always remember. If you aren’t happy you can’t make anyone else happy.

    • Now that I go back and read my post, I feel really embarrassed. Usually, I work well under pressure but I think this week was just too much for me. At the moment everything is fine. I’m content and it’s Friday – the last day I work this whole week.

      Thank you for the comment. I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

 
