My Novels Ate Me

Well, I sort of got caught up in my writing. I forgot to post. Heh. Well, anyway, everything is going well. My novels are coming along great. Well, novel and novella. Actually, they are coming along better than I hoped. I’m working on the Breaking Outta Your Box Challenge now and I love it. What is wrong with me? I mean, it’s a romance novel. I guess we haven’t gotten to the romance yet. I want this to be a realistic relationship. Not “They-meet-they-fall-in-love” sort of thing. It needs to develop. None of my relationships were a hit right off from the day we met but I do know a lot of people who did start out like that. I’m not saying it doesn’t happen.

In Half Empty, the character is based on me in a way. There are some things that aren’t like me at all. I’m trying to make her as real as possible. She isn’t a Plain Jane; I don’t think anyone really is. There is something unique in everyone or at least something that stands out after you get to know them. So, no, I’m not into the Plain Jane crap. Maybe I’m like this because all of my friends would complain to me that they were too…normal. What the hell does that even mean?  I don’t know. I won’t rant about it though.

I’M SO GLAD IT’S FRIDAY! I felt like the week lasted forever. And now this weekend, I’m going to buy ink for my printer. I’ve tried editing on my computer but I can’t do it. I need to write it out on the paper.

Currently Listening to: Everyday People by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

~ by kelseyparks on January 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
