Finding Time

I forgot how much I hated the week before Christmas. It’s always the busiest time for me. I haven’t really even done anything with my fanfics yet because my boss always needs me to do something. But WriYe is in 12 days or so. That’s good. I’ll actually get some writing done. I have to work on my schedule some more before the end of the year. There are so many things I need to do before the new year starts.

  1. Make my novel/story banners
  2. Write summaries for my novels/stories
  3. Edit fanfics (It’d be much easier if I bought ink for the printer.)
  4. Write at least one new chapter for fanfic (before the end of the year)
  5. Finish reading the Leviathan (I haven’t had time)
  6. Get a train ticket to Chicago to see my best friend (he’s sick )
  7. Get ready for WriYe (somehow)
  8. Catch up with the writing prompts (TBYB)

That’s all I have so far. It doesn’t help that I don’t really have a break like everyone else seems to have. I actually have to work almost everyday. And start in the second weekend of January I’ll be working on weekends as well. Oh well. It pays for tuition.

Currently listening to: Hate Everything by Say Anything – I love this band and this song. If you like Alternative I suggest this song. It’s good.

~ by kelseyparks on December 19, 2009.

Leave a comment